Staff Autobiographies

Parish Staff Autobiographies   Meet our Staff Msgr. Manuel C. Simas – Pastor Emeritus (in residence) Reprinted from: The Catholic Voice ~ October 18, 2010 ~ VOL. 48, NO. 18 by Kevin Wing Msgr. Manuel Simas first realized he wanted to become a priest while in grammar school. That desire continued to grow during his years at […]

Project History

  1999 Town Hall Meetings create Parish Master Plan; new church is highest priority Preliminary application for new church location filed with the City of Fremont 2000 Meetings begin with city staff, neighbors, and City Planning Commission Capital Campaign part 1 “To Build Church” begins Ministry Houses 1 and 2, our parish storage building, and […]

Guatemala Sister-Parish

Our Previous Sister Parish in Guatemala A letter from our Sister Parish… (March 14, 2010) We are hopeful that God our Father, Jesus His beloved son, and the Holy Spirit, will fill you and your families with abundant blessings…We need your help and support in prayer because our community in Santa Maria Del Camino is […]

Photo Gallery

Photo Gallery Previous Next 2022 APR EASTER 2022 Apr Good Friday 2021 nov Eucharistic Procession 2021 Jun corpus christi 2021 Apr Good Friday Fr Anthony with Bishop Fr_Anthony_Installation-3.jpg 2021 Mar Fr.Anthony Installation Mission Angles above altar. This view shows the cemetery on the left side of the Mission behind a 6 foot wall. The hills […]

Parish Staff

Parish Staff   Clergy Fr. Anthony Huong LePastorfatherle@saintjosephmsj.org510-656-2364  Msgr. Manuel C. SimasPastor Emeritus (in residence)510-656-2364 Autobiography Deacon Dick BaylessPermanent Deacondeaconbayless@saintjosephmsj.org510-656-2364 Deacon Benjamin LaiPermanent Deacondeaconlai@saintjosephmsj.org510-656-2364 Lay / Religious Staff Mrs. Patricia CaltonPrincipal, St. Joseph Schoolpcalton@sjsmsj.org510-656-6525www.stjosephschoolfremont.org Sandra HernandezParish Secretaryshernandez@saintjosephmsj.org510-656-2364 x102 Gina MehtaBusiness Managergmehta@saintjosephmsj.org510-656-2364 Sr. Marcia Krause, OPCoordinator – Adult Spiritualitysistermkrause@saintjosephmsj.org510-656-2364 x205 Autobiography Sr. Bernadette Nguyen, LHCFamily of […]