Pastoral Care

  Virtually every family will encounter severe and/or prolonged illness of at least one family member at some time. To speak to the growing need for support for St. Joseph parishioners facing these situations, a support team is being formed. Our Ministry of Compassion Volunteers help with a variety of tasks. For example, to stay […]

Seniors

Resources for Seniors & Homebound Pastoral Care Corner Dear St. Joseph Family, I know you join me in thanking our merciful Creator for our continued survival during the pandemic. Our voices rise as one in praise for God’s mercy and, at the same time, in an urgent plea for the grace to bear wiithout despair […]

Respect Life Ministry

  As Catholics we must find a way to be the hands of Christ when there is work to be done. We must educate ourselves about life issues such as abortion, euthanasia, capital punishment and embryonic stem cell research and discern how we are each called to proclaim the Gospel of Life in our own […]

Parish Staff

Parish Staff   Clergy Fr. Anthony Huong LePastorfatherle@saintjosephmsj.org510-656-2364  Fr. Mark S. RuizParochial Vicarfatherruiz@saintjosephmsj.org510-656-2364 Msgr. Manuel C. SimasPastor Emeritus (in residence)510-656-2364 Fr. Carl Seewald, SVDPastoral Team Deacon Dick BaylessPermanent Deacondeaconbayless@saintjosephmsj.org510-656-2364 Deacon Benjamin LaiPermanent Deacondeaconlai@saintjosephmsj.org510-656-2364 Lay / Religious Staff Mrs. Patricia CaltonPrincipal, St. Joseph Schoolpcalton@sjsmsj.org510-656-6525www.stjosephschoolfremont.org Helen CampbellPastoral Care Ministryhcampbell@saintjosephmsj.org510-795-7958 Sandra HernandezOffice Assistantshernandez@saintjosephmsj.org510-656-2364 x102 Sr. Marcia Krause, OPCoordinator […]

Ministries

We are proud to have many active caring ministries at Saint Joseph Catholic Church, Old Mission San Jose. For further details and to become involved with any of these ministries, please see one of the pages below. Also see this Ministry in Action Guide for information about all our ministries. Adult Confirmation Altar Server Ministry Art and […]